One of the Last Four ABA Teams

The San Antonio Spurs are one of the four remaining ABA teams still active after the ABA and NBA merger. And they are the only ABA team to have won an NBA championship.

From 1999 – 2017, they won 50 games each season.

They’ve made 22 playoff appearances.

Originally, they were the “Dallas Chaparrals.” From 1967 – 1970, they were the Dallas Chaparrals, and then in 1970 changed to the “Texas Chaparrals” due to low attendance.

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Categories: NBA, News

Tagged as: , ,

What's on your mind?

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments